Judging Race for Opportunity Awards

I’ve had the nerve wracking experience of being interviewed on a couple of occasions for a Race for Opportunity Award.    On one particular occasion, seared into my memory, I had to improvise my Director’s  opening position statement as she had been delayed – a taxi accident (she and everyone involved was OK).    Fortunately we won the award, so I must have improvised well!   These days I have the good fortune to be an occasional judge… which is just as testing!

I have just found this article on the internet. Worthy winners who had gone beyond the accepted normal employee network and had moved into a highly business focused approach yet still keeping the essential spirit of what an employee network is all about.

This year I am delighted to accept an invitation to judge a category of the awards again.

EY awarded prize by Pam Farmer

Leave a Reply

